Jmeter and ORA-12505 Error

This week I configured Jmeter to work with an Oracle database. I downloaded the ojdbc14.jar from Oracle and put that in the jmeter/lib directory. When I attempted to run the test I got the following error “ORA-12505, TNS:listener does not currently know of SID given in connect descriptor.” This was because I needed to configure using the service name as the jmeter machine did not have a tnsname.ora file. So, I used the format below for the JDBC Driver Class field.

oracle:thin:@MACHINE_IP:PORT/SERVICENAME

Leave a Reply

