Jmeter build my first time and problem with jcharts-0.7.5.jar

OK so I learn’t to program in java at college but nothing fancy and no build scripts. As a performance tester I don’t really need to use them, but I wanted to try to build Jmeter.

No problem I thought just follow the instructions on the website. Unfortunatly, I got an error when I ran ant download_jars

The error was
C:\Users\alee69\Downloads\apache-jmeter-2.6\build.xml:2365: Can't get http://www.mvnsearch.org/maven2/jcharts/jcharts/0.7.5/jcharts-0.7.5.jar to C:\Users\alee69\Downloads\apache-jmeter-2.6\build\jcharts-0.7.5.jar

No problem I thought I could find the jar and put it into the build directory, but that didn’t work. I could find the .jar on the web and put it in build but no luck. Not being confident in my skill I tried using eclipse and other stuff but still the error.

What I missed was that ant was downloading to build and then moves to lib. All I had to do was move the file from build directory to lib directory. Once done, no problem a successful download and rebuild.. Next I need to try to change the code!

3 thoughts on “Jmeter build my first time and problem with jcharts-0.7.5.jar

Leave a Reply

